What is the Meaning of the 7 Chakras?

7 chakra meanings, what emotional issues are associated with the 7 chakras, what is the 7 chakras, what the 7 chakras represent, where are the 7 chakras located -

What is the Meaning of the 7 Chakras?

Have you been wondering? What is the meaning of the 7 Chakras? 

Let's explore what they mean and how this newfound knowledge can benefit your health and life.

Chakras are circular vortexes of energy across 7 different points on the spinal column. The 7 chakras are connected to different glands and organs are believed to be responsible for uniform distribution of “Chi” (life energy) through them. When this life energy is corrupted or there is a blockage in any one or more Chakras, the individual may suffer from health or mental issues. Thus, the Chakras form the energy ecosystem of every individual. A deficiency in this ecosystem can wreak havoc in the different areas of life. (info cited from https://www.color-meanings.com)


Here's a brief overview of what each Chakra represents:

1. Root ChakraRepresents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.

Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.


2. Sacral Chakra — Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.

Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.


3. Solar Plexus Chakra — Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.

Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.


4. Heart Chakra — Our ability to love.

Location: Center of chest just above the heart.

Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.

Reiki Healing Nekcklace

5. Throat Chakra — Our ability to communicate.

Location: Throat.

Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

6. Third Eye Chakra — Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).

Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.


7. Crown Chakra — The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

Location: The very top of the head.

Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss. 

(cited from mbg)


Blocked energy within our 7 chakras has been said to lead to illnesses. It's very important for us to keep these areas clear and free from blockages. We hope you enjoyed and learned some great info from this reading. This post was inspired by our Natural Healing Collection. Check it out for items that help to create balance and promote spiritual healing.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published